Your inbox is where you'll find messages from your customers and their requests to make new bookings or change/cancel their existing bookings. You can send messages directly to your customers from your inbox, too.
This guide explains how to use your Sign In Scheduling inbox. Head to the 'Inbox' tab in the left-hand menu to get started.
How to find new messages
To find new messages in your inbox, click the 'Messages' tab. You'll see the number of new messages reflected here in brackets, as well as a red number within the 'Inbox' tab itself.
Note: you can find new messages under the 'All' tab as well, but they might be harder to find there if you have lots of other messages. Also note that if you've ticked the 'Only show my notifications' box, you'll only see messages addressed directly to you (not to other staff members). We recommend leaving this box unticked if you need to see all messages.
Your new messages will appear here in grey. To read a message, click on it. Sign In Scheduling will then open a sidebar to the right containing the appointment information connected to the message. Within the sidebar's activity window you'll be able to see all conversation history for that appointment.
Once a message has been read, it will automatically change from grey to white. If you'd like to mark all new messages as read, click the ticked envelope icon in the top menu bar.
Note: this icon will be greyed out if all of your messages have already been read.
How to reply to a message
To reply to a message, click on it. At the bottom of the sidebar to the right, click 'Send message'.
You can then compose your reply and click to send it via email or SMS. You can attach a file to your reply if you like, by clicking 'Attach file' and then selecting a file to upload from your computer.
One you've sent your reply, it will appear within the sidebar's activity window and in the 'Sent' folder of your inbox.
Note: if you decide to reply to a customer's message directly from the booking details sidebar whilst not currently viewing the inbox page, the reply you send will still appear in your inbox as above.
How to send a new message
To send a new message from your inbox, click on the pencil icon in the top menu bar.
You can then select the customer you'd like to message, select to send the message via email or SMS, then write what you'd like to say. When you're ready to send, click the 'Send message' button at the bottom right.
To discard the message and return to your inbox, click the 'Discard message' button at the bottom left.
How to delete messages
To delete a message from your inbox, click the red trash can icon next to the message. Deleted messages are moved to the 'Trash' section of your inbox.
You can move all messages from your inbox to the trash by clicking the trash can icon in the top menu bar.
Deleted messages are kept in the trash indefinitely until you empty it by clicking the 'Empty trash' button. When you empty the trash, all messages within it will be permanently deleted at once.
How to manage booking requests
To find your booking requests in your inbox, click on the 'Booking requests' tab. The number of booking requests you have will be reflected here in brackets.
Just like with other message types, unread booking requests will appear in grey. At the top of the message, the system will label it as a 'Booking request' (a request for a booking to be made) or a 'Change request' (a request for a booking to be changed).
Until you accept or reject the request, it will show as 'Pending'.
To take action, click on the request. You can then click to either accept or reject the request from the sidebar that opens on the right.
Once you've done this, the status of the booking request in your inbox will change.
Need more help?
We hope this guide has been helpful! If you have any questions, don't hesitate to reach out to our support team who will be happy to assist.