Sign In Scheduling offers you the option to discreetly mute customers. Muted customers will not be notified that they've been muted.
This guide explains how to mute customers and what happens when customers are muted.
How to mute a customer
To mute a customer, head to the 'Customers' tab in the left-hand menu of your Sign In Scheduling account.
Note: depending on your business sector, the word for 'customers' can differ. Our support team can change your customer noun for you upon request. The following customer nouns are available within Sign In Scheduling:
Click on the customer you'd like to mute. If you have a lot of customers, you can use the search bar to find that particular customer quickly.
Make sure you're viewing the 'Details' tab within the customer's record.
Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click to select the 'Mute' box. This selection will save automatically, and the customer will now be muted. To unmute them, click the box again to untick it.
What it means to mute a customer
Muted customers will still be able to book with you, and they'll still be able to message you.
Bookings made or requested by a muted customer will show up within your account in the usual way. However, Sign In Scheduling will not notify you of any messages sent by this customer.
If a muted customer sends you a message, you'll still receive this and will be able to read it if you want to. You'll find the message within the activity window when viewing the associated booking, and within your inbox.
As you won't receive any notifications relating to this message, you'll only find it if you specifically look for it.
Need more help?
We hope this guide has been helpful. If you have any further queries, don't hesitate to reach out to our support team who will be more than happy to assist.